A blog a day

I committed to a post a day to keep the blogging blues away and I hope this post accomplishes that becuase this has been a blue day. I have learned there is no such thing as a bad day only varying degrees of self pity. Pity parties are hard to avoid for all of us and some can have more reason than others  but in the end pity is pity and it STINKS! Today I can’t get Cancer recovery and impending side effects of Radiation off my mind. I can’t swallow and have not been able to since 2010 buy still I try. Today I tried lunch, broiled Grouper, and tonight I get to cough and spit that fish in my throat. I only tried a pinch too. Then there are theeth. What I have left were suppose to already have fallen out and although I know they are, it will be a bloody mess and I’m  not looking forward to it. Knowing it will happen does not seem to matter and will not make it easier when it does happen.
Hey! I’m starting to Perch up a little. (Pun for fun). A blogger I admire and long to emulate posted some writing and poetry challanges. Everything is really going good. My prayers literally answered and writing this down really has made a difference.
Judy! Thank you

Leave a Reply

